Route Files

Site Menu

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 30, 2024, 08:20:22 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Intro - Lloyd H.  (Read 2457 times)

Offline antimatter

• View Profile
Intro - Lloyd H.
« on: March 20, 2010, 12:28:19 PM »
Hi everyone.  My name's Lloyd and I've been a member of the Yahoo list for a few months.  I'm also a member of another local board (more sport-bike oriented).  I've been riding since 1979, but I did take a decade off during the late 80's to start a career.  I own three bikes currently, a 2000 BMW R1100RT (commuter), a 2005 ZX-6R (track bike), and a Suzuki DR-650 (hot weather/gravel roads).  Most of the street riding I do is commuting from Maple Grove to downtown Mpls, excepting a few back road exploring that I do on the DR-650.  My real love lately has been doing track days, and I try to do one a month during the summer.

I'm looking forward to coming out of lurkdom this summer and meeting a few folks locally.
2000 BMW R1100RT, 2005 ZX-6R, & 2008 DR-650

Offline beedawg

• View Profile
    • Ride Safe, Ride Smart! Motorcycle Safety Training
Re: Intro - Lloyd H.
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2010, 02:35:27 PM »
<snip> I own three bikes currently, a 2000 BMW R1100RT (commuter), a 2005 ZX-6R (track bike), and a Suzuki DR-650 (hot weather/gravel roads).

Now THAT is a smart assortment of bikes.

I've got an RT-P that has been in need of a transmission (don't dare say 'tranny' around here) swap or repair for two years -- and I even have one that could be swapped in.  My R6 is street legal, which is just another way of saying it's one good crash away from becoming a track bike, but I like touring on it, especially in hot weather.  I don't have a dual sport, but I ride Debby's F650 sometimes.  Truth is, she kinda lost interest in it when she got the FZ6, so I put myself in charge of exercising it.  (I hate the seat on that bike, and the suspension needs help, but it's a fun bike to ride.)

Brent